Some important considerations
Everything is tied around a company: Notification Filters, Notification Groups, Notification Deliveries, Users, etc. What you can do in the company is based on your role. For example, in a company_admin role then you will have your company entries and all your partner entries. If you are a user within a company, you will only see your company’s entries.
The list of companies you can manage is called the managed company list.
Most of the security models come back to whether the user can manage that entity, that is, is that entity owned by the requested company for that operation, such as add user.
Deleting a company just disables the company behind the scenes, to formally delete all data behind the scenes, please send us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org. We do this as someone accidentally clicking on delete will wipe all data.
If you register and don’t have a company then you won’t see the admin menu and only the top half of the menu.